DE  |  FR  |  IT

Hero coffee from Sumatra


Organic, fair-trade Arabica from HAND IN HAND partner Gayo Lauser Antara
The Indonesian Gayo Lauser Antara Cooperative supplies Rapunzel via the HAND IN HAND program with organic, fair-trade Arabica coffee from the highlands of Sumatra. The success that the cooperative achieves in the coffee market with their product means economic improvement for the individual well-being, but also for the well-being of the entire cooperative and the entire region.
Hand in Hand Logo
With HAND IN HAND, the proprietary and externally certified fair-trade program, Rapunzel guarantees more than just fair pay. HAND IN HAND stands for personal contact at eye level, long-term cooperation and the support of social projects in the countries of origin, but also for excellent organic quality. This also applies to the Arabica coffee from the Gayo Lauser Antara Cooperative, with its slightly tart, chocolaty aroma and its light walnut note.
 

more about hero coffee
Kaffee Grafik
Gayo Lauser Antara in brief
  • Small peasant cooperative in Northern Sumatra, Indonesia 
  • More than 450 members
  • Founded in 2015, HAND IN HAND partner since 2021
  • Cultivation of Arabica coffee in the highlands of the Aceh Province

Organic coffee grown on volcanic soil

By activating this card, the OpenStreetMap Foundation will save your IP address and transfer data to the UK. Read more about our privacy policy.

Sumatra is one of the biggest islands worldwide. Tropical climate, rugged landscapes and active volcanoes characterize the island. Thanks to its volcanic origin, the soil is extremely mineral-rich and fertile - perfect prerequisites for coffee with a unique and unmistakable taste and top-quality aroma.

In the highlands of Jagong Jeget and Berawang in the Aceh Province, the members of the Gayo Lauser Antara Cooperative grow Arabica coffee. Their ecologically-managed small plantations are situated at altitudes ranging from 1,450 to 1,600 m. The cooperative was founded in 2015; today it has a total of 466 male and female members.
 
Coffee grower Sunari is a member of the Gayo Lauser Antara Cooperative
Coffee grower Sunari is a member of the Gayo Lauser Antara Cooperative
Coffee grower Sunari is a member of the Gayo Lauser Antara Cooperative
After they have been dried, the Arabica beans are filled into sacks
After they have been dried, the Arabica beans are filled into sacks
After they have been dried, the Arabica beans are filled into sacks
Hero coffee Sumatra, whole beans, HAND IN HAND
Hero coffee Sumatra, whole beans, HAND IN HAND

Change through fair trade


Influenced by a formerly eventful political and economic history, the cooperative's members are united by their common desire to lead better lifes. The cultivation of coffee gives them hope to achieve an economic transformation for their community. Therefore, the peasants strive to grow top-quality, organic coffee. The growing success encourages them and benefits also their surrounding.

An important instrument for change is the fair-trade premium that the peasants receive for their fair-trade coffee. The projects that the cooperative implements with the premium includes for example coffee plant nurseries or the organisation of an agricultural tool rental service for needy members.

More about hero coffee and its heroes

HAND IN HAND

Fair trade and organic farming are central for Rapunzel


Foreign Distributors

We distribute our products around the world - our local partners are happy to help you.


Rapunzel Naturkost © 2021 • Imprint & privacy protectionPrint version

EN  |  FR  |  IT

Heldenkaffee aus Sumatra


Bio-fairer Arabica von HAND IN HAND-Partner Gayo Lauser Antara
Die indonesische Kooperative Gayo Lauser Antara liefert im Rahmen des HAND IN HAND-Programms bio-fairen Arabica Hochland-Kaffee aus Sumatra. Der Erfolg, den sie gemeinsam auf dem Kaffeemarkt erreichen, bedeutet eine wirtschaftliche Verbesserung für das individuelle Wohlergehen, aber auch das Wohlergehen der ganzen Kooperative und sogar der ganzen Region.
Hand in Hand Logo
Mit HAND IN HAND, dem firmeneigenen und extern zertifizierten Fairhandels-Programm, garantiert Rapunzel mehr als nur faire Entlohnung. HAND IN HAND verspricht persönlichen Kontakt auf Augenhöhe, langfristige Zusammenarbeit und die Unterstützung sozialer Projekte vor Ort, aber auch exzellente Bio-Qualität. So auch beim Arabica der Kooperative Gayo Lauser Antara mit seinem feinherben, schokoladigen Aroma mit leichter Walnussnote.

mehr über Heldenkaffee
Kaffee Grafik
Gayo Lauser Antara in Kürze
  • Kleinbauern-Kooperative im Norden Sumatras, Indonesien
  • Über 450 Mitglieder
  • Gegründet 2015, seit 2021 HAND IN HANDPartner
  • Anbau von Arabica-Kaffee im Hochland der Provinz Aceh

Bio-Kaffee auf Vulkanerde

Durch Aktivierung dieser Karte wird von der OpenStreetMap Foundation Ihre IP-Adresse gespeichert und Daten nach Großbritannien übertragen.

Mehr dazu in unserem Datenschutzhinweis.

Sumatra ist eine der größten Inseln der Welt. Tropisches Klima, zerklüftete Landschaften und rauchende Vulkane prägen sie. Die Böden sind dank des Vulkangesteins äußerst mineralstoffreich und fruchtbar – perfekte Voraussetzungen für einen Kaffee mit unverwechselbarem Geschmack und Aroma von höchster Qualität.

Im Hochland von Jagong Jeget und Berawang in der Provinz Aceh bauen die Mitglieder der Kooperative Gayo Lauser Antara Arabica-Kaffee an. Ihre ökologisch bewirtschafteten Kleinplantagen liegen auf einer Höhe von 1450 bis 1600 m. Gegründet wurde die Kooperative 2015, insgesamt 466 Frauen und Männer haben sich zusammengeschlossen.
Kaffeebauer Sunari ist Mitglied der Kooperative Gayo Lauser Antara
Kaffeebauer Sunari ist Mitglied der Kooperative Gayo Lauser Antara
Kaffeebauer Sunari ist Mitglied der Kooperative Gayo Lauser Antara
Nach dem Trocknen werden die Arabica-Bohnen in Säcke gefüllt
Nach dem Trocknen werden die Arabica-Bohnen in Säcke gefüllt
Nach dem Trocknen werden die Arabica-Bohnen in Säcke gefüllt
Heldenkaffee Sumatra, ganze Bohne HAND IN HAND
Heldenkaffee Sumatra, ganze Bohne HAND IN HAND

Wandel durch fairen Handel


Geprägt von einer einst wechselhaften politischen und wirtschaftlichen Geschichte, hat der gemeinsame Wunsch, ein besseres Leben zu führen, die Mitglieder der Kooperative zusammengeschweißt. Der Kaffeeanbau gibt ihnen die Hoffnung, einen wirtschaftlichen Wandel für die Gemeinschaft zu erreichen. Die Kleinbauern streben daher danach, Bio-Kaffee von höchster Qualität anzubauen. Der wachsende Erfolg belohnt sie und kommt auch ihrem Umfeld zugute.

Ein Instrument für den Wandel sind die Fairhandels-Prämien für den fair gehandelten Kaffee. Zu den Maßnahmen, welche die Kooperative damit umsetzen, gehören zum Beispiel Baumschulen für Kaffeepflanzen, um die Pflanzungen fruchtbar zu halten, aber auch die Verteilung landwirtschaftlicher Werkzeuge für bedürftige Mitglieder.

Mehr über Heldenkaffee und seine Helden

Rezepte mit Heldenkaffee aus Sumatra


Geröstete Espresso Nüsse
Geröstete Espresso Nüsse
Getreide-Fruchtkaffee-Frappé
Getreide-Fruchtkaffee-Frappé
Jedes Essen zählt!

DIE Quelle für Veggie-Leben mit Backschule, Videos, Kochstudio, uvm...


Wo gibt's Rapunzel?

Rapunzel Produkte sind in Bio-Läden, Naturkost-Fachgeschäften, Reform­häusern oder Bio-Super­märkten in ganz Deutschland erhältlich.


Online einkaufen

Kein Bio-Laden in der Nähe? Im Rapunzel Webshop bestellen Sie direkt bei uns.


Rapunzel Naturkost © 2021 • Impressum & DatenschutzSeite drucken